Actors in modern dress stand on the stage of Ford's Theatre singing. The rear of the stage is set up to resemble the interior of a house.
The cast of Freedom’s Song: Abraham Lincoln and the Civil War. Photo by James Brantley.

Abraham Lincoln National Council

Become a member of the Abraham Lincoln National Council for exclusive, insider access to Ford’s Theatre.

Through annual gifts of $25,000 or more, members provide crucial support to preserve Lincoln’s legacy through historical exhibits, education programs and live performances for hundreds of thousands of visitors and students each year.

While helping preserve Ford’s Theatre as a national treasure, Abraham Lincoln National Council members enjoy special benefits such as priority seating at our four mainstage VIP Opening performances and invitations to pre- and post-performance receptions with the casts.

Member Benefits

Abraham Lincoln National Council members enjoy exclusive benefits including tickets for the Ford’s Theatre Annual Gala weekend and invitations to VIP Opening performances, among others:

  • Invitations to exclusive behind-the-scenes events
  • Invitations to and priority seating at our four mainstage VIP Opening performances
  • Two tickets to the Ford’s Theatre Annual Gala weekend in Washington, D.C.
  • Prominent listing in Ford’s Theatre Annual Gala commemorative program, in all mainstage production programs and on Ford’s Theatre website
  • Invitations to pre- and post-performance receptions
  • Invitations to special history programs (extended to family and friends)
  • Private, after-hours guided tours (extended to family and friends)
  • Use of the elegant Ronald O. Perelman Board Room for private receptions or dinners (subject to availability and catering costs apply)
  • Access to house seats in theatres nationwide (subject to availability)
  • Customized events and opportunities

For more information, please contact (202) 434-9552 or

Abraham Lincoln National Council Members

We value our distinguished Abraham Lincoln National Council members. Together, they help support the historic theatre and carry on Lincoln’s legacy and love of theatre.

Mrs. Eva Al-Thani, Washington, D.C.

Jean A. Baderschneider and Patrick J. MacArevey, Virginia

Art Collins, Washington, D.C

Gloria Story Dittus, Washington, D.C.

John Farnam and Paul Heitzenrater, Colorado

Bruce and Joyce Gates, Montana

Michael R. Hemmerich, North Carolina

The Honorable Sven Erik Holmes and Ms. Lois Romano, Washington, D.C.

Frank F. Islam and Debbie Driesman, Maryland

Blake Johnson, California

Craig and Frances Lindner, Ohio

James Lintott and May Liang, Virginia

David and Stephanie Long, Massachusetts

Marlene A. Malek, Virginia

Kathleen K. Manatt, Maryland

Catherine Merrill, Washington, D.C.

Ayesha and Timothy Molino, Washington, D.C

Noémi Neidorff, Missouri

Phebe N. Novakovic and David Morrison, Virginia

Heather Podesta, Washington, D.C.

Lola C. Reinsch, Virginia

Eric and Doreen Spiegel, Florida

Paul R. Tetreault and John Jeter, Washington, D.C.

The Honorable and Mrs. Rex W. Tillerson, Texas